HỌC TIẾNG ANH KHÔNG KHÓ

Lesson 8: A person whom you admire

Posted on: August 4, 2011

Download bài nghe

One person I admire is my mother. I admire her because she works very hard.

My mother is a homemaker. She has worked hard to raise me and my brothers and sisters.

Even though she does not earn a wage or hold a high job in a company, she has showed me how important it is to do your life’s work the best that you can.

I> VOCAB

1. homemaker: người làm việc nội trợ

2. to raise: nuôi lớn, chăm sóc

3. wage: lương

4. hold a job: có công việc, có việc làm

5. high job: việc làm tốt (có lương cao, điều kiện tốt)

5. how important it is : quan trọng như thế nào….

II. Grammar point: thì hiện tại hoàn thành

1. She has worked hard to raise me and my brothers and sisters

2. she has showed me how important it is to do your life’s work the best that you can

III. Homework

Hãy viết một đoạn văn ngắn nói về một người mà bạn ngưỡng mộ. giải thích lý do vì sao bạn ngưỡng mộ họ.

Độ dài: khoảng bằng đoạn văn trên.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 75,099 hits
